Blocking students can only be done in the Classes tab. Please make sure you’re in the Classes tab and not in the Students tab. As a teacher, this is how you remove students. 

Blocking someone will hide them from the class list and prevent their future attempts to join the class. Blocking students is done through the Classes tab because you’re blocking them from accessing the class, not your account. You cannot block students from the Students tab. Before you begin, please make sure that you’re in the Classes tab and not the Students tab.

You Do not have permission to access this class

This will be the error message that any blocked student or teacher will get if they try to join a class they’re blocked from. Once unblocked, they’ll automatically join the class again.

How to Block a Student/Teacher

  • Go to your Classes tab
  • Tap on the class you’d like to block the student from
  • Tap the wrench
  • Tap Class Members
  • Find the student/teacher you would like to block and tap their name
  • Tap Block Student/Teacher

Blocking someone from the class hides them from the class list. They also won’t be able to access the class until they’re unblocked from the class.

Please keep in mind...

You cannot block students from the Students tab. If you don’t see the option to “Block Student” please make sure you’re in the Classes tab and not the Students tab.

Unblocking Students/Teachers

  • Go to your Classes tab
  • Tap on your class
  • Tap the wrench
  • Tap Class Members
  • Tap Show Blocked
  • Find the student/teacher and tap on their name – blocked members will appear at the bottom of their section’s list
  • Tap Unblock Student/Teacher

After unblocking someone, they automatically join the class again.

Other Guides to Check Out

Did this answer your question?