Give everyone in your class a voice to be heard

Class discussion is a place for teachers and students who share a class to discuss, share, and collaborate.

Some Useful Things to Know

Automatically created for each class

When you create a class, there will automatically be a class discussion folder for you to start posting in.

Teachers can allow or pause student posts

When pausing student posts, none of the posts will be deleted so don’t worry about losing any work by pausing posts! Teachers will always be able to post.

Always visible to all students and teachers in a class

Whether or not student posts are allowed or paused, the class discussion can be seen by all members. That said, parents won’t be able to see the class discussion.

How do annotations work in class discussions?

Teachers can annotate any PDF or image uploaded and students can annotate any PDF or image that they have uploaded themselves.

How does the portfolio work in class discussions?

It’s not possible to add files or comments from class discussions to a portfolio.

To get started, you can leave a comment! Use this guide to help you out!

Allowing & Pausing Student Posts

  • After entering the class, tap on Class Discussion
  • Tap Allow Student Posts / Pause Student Posts

If student posts are already allowed, then it’ll look like this instead:

What do Students See?

Students will see almost the exact same things as the teachers. When student posts are paused, they will no longer have the option to upload files or comments to the class discussion.

Student posts enabled

Student posts paused

Did this answer your question?